loader image

Décembre 2015

PLAYThe Rules of the GameSamedi5Décembre(Décembre 5)14h00Dimanche31Janvier201514h00 - 18h30 Studio FotokinoTags:Exhibitions More info

Détails de l'évènement

“Play” was a two-part exhibition:
— “Play (Design for Martians)” at Château Borely, dedicated to object and textile design.
— “Play (The Rules of the Game)” at the Studio Fotokino, focused on graphic design.

Each exhibition showcased pieces by well-known or emerging designers, revolving around the theme of games. Or rather, around the questions raised by the topic of games, so numerous are the different approaches to this notion.

Posters, printed documents, books, objects… A variety of graphic expressions could be discovered at the Studio Fotokino. Because playing is also experimenting: by transforming the production process, transgressing the simplicity rule imposed by modernism, or even by having fun, you create a joyous and expressive design, which interacts with the onlooker’s gaze and mood.

Playing with graphic design also means introducing a rule (using only one tool, inventing a combinatory system of shapes and colors), stick to it, and then let the result emerge from these restrictions. This is another principle inherent to games : even if the rules have been fixed, the script can never be known beforehand, and the outcome even less.

Finally, the visitors could take part in the games: participatory design, drawing under constraints, riddles through coded messages… Everyone was invited to join in!

With: Pierre Di Sciullo, Helmo, Annik Troxler, Paper Tiger, Raw Color, Julia, Paul Cox, Studio Moniker, Formes Vives, Benoît Bonnemaison-Fitte and Fred Fivaz, Fanette Mellier, Ed Fella, Patrick Lindsay, Nicolas Aubert, Fanette Mellier, Olivier Bersin, Atelier Bingo, Badesaison, Antonio Ladrillo, Pierre Tandille and Samuel Rivers-Moore…

Date et horaire

Sam 05.12.15, 02h00 - Dim 31.01.16, 06h30

Adresse

Studio Fotokino

X
X

loader image

Décembre 2015

PLAYLa règle du jeuSamedi5Décembre(Décembre 5)14h00Dimanche31Janvier201514h00 - 18h30 Studio FotokinoTags:Expositions En savoir +

Détails de l'évènement

Fotokino a imaginé une exposition en deux parties :

— Play (Design pour les martiens) au château Borély, consacrée au design d’objet et textile.
— Play (La Règle du jeu) au Studio Fotokino, dédiée au design graphique.

Chacune de ces expositions rassemble des œuvres de designers, reconnus ou émergents, autour de la question du jeu. Ou plutôt des questions de jeux, tant les approches de ce sujet sont multiples et variées.

Affiches, documents imprimés, livres, objets… on peut ainsi découvrir au Studio Fotokino une diversité d’expressions graphiques singulières. Car jouer, c’est aussi expérimenter : détourner les procédés de production, transgresser les impératifs de sobriété imposés par le modernisme, ou encore s’amuser, créer un graphisme joyeux et expressif destiné à jouer avec le regard et l’humeur des passants.

Jouer, c’est aussi parfois instaurer une règle (n’utiliser que certains outils, inventer des systèmes combinatoires de formes et de couleurs), s’y tenir, et laisser le résultat surgir des protocoles mis en place. Car c’est un autre principe du jeu : les règles sont posées, mais son scénario n’est jamais écrit à l’avance, pas plus que son dénouement.

Enfin il peut aussi s’agir de proposer de véritables jeux au regardeur : création partagée, dessin sous contrainte,devinettes de messages codés… auxquels vous êtes invités à participer !

Avec : Pierre Di Sciullo, Helmo, Annik Troxler, Paper Tiger, Raw Color, Julia, Paul Cox, Studio Moniker, Formes vives, Benoît Bonnemaison-Fitte et Fred Fivaz, Fanette Mellier, Ed Fella, Patrick Lindsay, Nicolas Aubert, Fanette Mellier, Olivier Bersin, Atelier Bingo, Badesaison, Antonio Ladrillo, Pierre Tandille et Samuel Rivers-Moore…

Date et horaire

Sam 05.12.15, 02h00 - Dim 31.01.16, 06h30

Adresse

Studio Fotokino

33 Allée Léon Gambetta, Marseille, France

X
X