loader image

Exhibition tour with Karine Rougier, Studio Fotokino, April 2019

Visit/workshop with Le Lumigraphe by Patrick Lindsay, 2019

Kindergarten workshop, 2010

Workshop/visit around Fredun Shapur’s exhibition, Studio Fotokino, 2017

Film painting workshop, Van Gogh Foundation, Arles, 2017

Tour of Etienne Robial’s exhibition, Studio Fotokino, 2020

Tour of Nathalie Du Pasquier’s exhibition for teachers, Studio Fotokino, 2015

Final show at the end of the shadow theatre workshops conducted at the École des Bergers, 2018

Animated film workshop in high school, 2012

Workshop/tour of Paul Cox’s exhibition, 2015

Presentation of the workshops conducted in 3 schools of Chaumont around the “Ed Fella, Documents” exhibition, 2011

Tour of Gianluigi Toccafondo’s exhibition, 2013

Workshop with Benoît Guillaume at the Musée Cantini, 2019

Workshop during Benoît Bonnemaison-Fitte’s exhibition, Studio Fotokino, 2012

Film scratching workshop, Tangiers Cinematheque, Morocco, 2012

Meeting with the Cnap and Paul Cox at the presentation of the Ludographe, 2019

About

At the Studio or beyond our walls, all through the year, Fotokino organises creative workshops and mediation activities. One will discover the work of image makers in the animation film, graphic arts, writing, artist’s book, photography fields… Such experiences always offer a personal and/or collective space for experimentation.

These workshops and mediations are at times intended for the general public, and are then announced on our website and on our printed programs. To participate, it is essential to register, as places are often limited!

However, we often work with groups, whether at the Studio Fotokino to complement our exhibitions, or beyond our walls, in media libraries, classrooms or cultural venues. Please feel free to contact us for further information.

Mediations at the Studio

Fotokino carries out in the Studio, as well as beyond our walls, a wide range of specific mediation and artistic educational activities for school classes and groups. For each exhibition, we offer mediations for both young people and adults, bringing the invited artists’ voices and techniques within everyone’s reach.

Two time slots are available each week (flexible hours):

• Wednesday mornings, from 9:00 a.m. to noon.

• Friday mornings, from 9:00 a.m. to noon.

Depending on the chosen time slot, two kinds of mediation are available:

• 30-minute mediation: tour of the exhibition followed by a sharing time.
Fee: Free of charge

• One-hour mediation: tour of the exhibition (30 minutes) and creative workshop (30 minutes).
Price: 16€ for the group.

We restrict visits to groups of about 20 people.

Off-site Mediations

We also run creative workshops beyond our walls, at the request of museums, theatres, festivals, media libraries, schools, and high schools (with the support of the Departmental Council of the Bouches du Rhône), etc. Since 2004, we have carried out more than 250 different workshops, for children and adults. The workshops offer activities drawing from various artistic fields, and are suitable for all ages. All proposals are adapted to the venue, its programming and its audience. Our workshops are also combined with a moment exploring the works of the artists from whom we draw inspiration.

Sample workshops: Book-related workshops (mini fanzine, stamp-typography) or printing techniques (textile, silkscreen printing, monotype); Film-related workshops (flipbook, thaumatrope, stop motion, scratching on film) or stage-related workshops (shadow play, puppets)…

Quotation and information on request.

X
X

loader image

Visite d’exposition avec Karine Rougier, Studio Fotokino, avril 2019

Visite/atelier avec Le Lumigraphe de Patrick Lindsay, 2019

Atelier en école maternelle, 2010

Atelier/visite autour de l’exposition de Fredun Shapur, Studio Fotokino, 2017

Atelier de peinture sur pellicule cinéma, Fondation Van Gogh, Arles, 2017

Visite de l’exposition d’Etienne Robial, Studio Fotokino, 2020

Visite de l’exposition de Nathalie Du Pasquier à destination des enseignants, Studio Fotokino, 2015

Spectacle final a l’issue des ateliers de théâtre d’ombres menés à l’École des bergers, 2018

Atelier de cinema d’animation en collège, 2012

Atelier/visite dans l’exposition de Paul Cox, 2015

Restitution des ateliers menés dans 3 écoles de la ville de Chaumont autour de l’exposition Ed Fella Documents, 2011

Visite de l’exposition de Gianluigi Toccafondo, 2013

Atelier avec Benoît Guillaume au Musée Cantini, 2019

Atelier durant l’exposition de Benoît Bonnemaison-Fitte, Studio Fotokino, 2012

Atelier de grattage sur pellicule, Cinémathèque de Tanger, Maroc, 2012

Rencontre avec le Cnap et Paul Cox à l’occasion de la présentation du Ludographe, 2019

À propos

Au Studio ou hors-les-murs, tout au long de l’année, Fotokino imagine des ateliers de création et des actions de médiation. On y découvre le travail de fabricants d’images dans les domaines du cinéma d’animation, des arts graphiques, de l’écriture, du livre d’artiste, de la photographie… Ces moments offrent toujours un espace d’expérimentation personnelle ou collective.

Ces ateliers et médiations sont parfois destinés au grand public, et sont alors annoncés sur notre site et nos programmes. Pour y participer, il est indispensable de réserver car les places sont souvent limitées !

Mais nous intervenons très souvent auprès de publics constitués, que ce soit au Studio Fotokino en accompagnement de nos expositions, ou hors-les-murs, dans des médiathèques, groupes scolaires ou lieux culturels. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus d’informations.

Médiations au Studio

Fotokino développe dans son Studio ainsi qu’hors-les-murs, plusieurs actions de médiation et d’éducation artistique spécifiques auprès des publics scolaires et des groupes. Pour chaque exposition, nous proposons des médiations auprès du jeune public et des adultes qui mettent à la portée de chacun la parole et les techniques des artistes invités.

Deux créneaux sont disponibles par semaine (horaires ajustables) :

• Mercredi matin, de 9h à 12h.

• Vendredi matin, de 9h à 12h.

En fonction du créneau choisi, deux types de médiation sont possibles :

• Médiation de 30 minutes : visite de l’exposition suivie d’un temps de partage.
Tarif : Gratuit

• Médiation d’une heure : visite de l’exposition (30 minutes) et atelier de création (30 minutes).
Tarif : 16€ pour le groupe.

Nous limitons les visites à des groupes d’environ 20 personnes.

Médiations hors-les-murs

Fotokino propose des ateliers de pratique artistique hors-les-murs, à la demande de musées, théâtres, festivals, médiathèques, écoles, collèges (avec le soutien du Conseil Départemental des Bouches du Rhône), etc. Depuis 2004, l’association a réalisé plus de 250 ateliers différents, pour enfants et adultes. Les ateliers proposent des activités faisant appel à à divers champs artistiques, et ce pour tous les âges. Chaque proposition s’adapte au lieu, à sa programmation, et à son public. Nos ateliers s’accompagnent également d’un temps de découverte des œuvres d’artistes dont nous nous inspirons.

Exemples d’ateliers : Ateliers en lien avec le livre (mini fanzine, tampon-typographie) ou les techniques d’impression (textile, sérigraphie, monotype) ; Ateliers en lien avec le cinéma (flipbook, thaumatrope, stop Motion, grattage sur pellicule) ou la scène (jeux d’ombres, marionnettes)…

Devis et informations sur demande.

X
X